Channing Tatum might be Gambit

channing tatum

Channing Tatum might be in talks to play Gambit. Apparently, Channing Tatum met with X-Men producer Lauren Shuler Donner about playing Gambit.

Tatum is apparently dying to play Gambit:

“Gambit is really the only X-Man I’ve ever loved. I mean, I’ve loved them all, they’re all great, but I guess just being from being down South – my dad’s from Louisiana, I’m from Mississippi, Alabama, Florida – I don’t know, I just related to him. He’s just kind of suave … He’s the most un-X-Men X-Man that’s ever been in X-Men, other than maybe Wolverine, who’s like the anti-hero. He’s a thief. He’s not even, like, a hero. He’s kind of walking the line of gray. … He loves women and drinking and smoking and stuff, so he’s just a cool guy who happens to have a good moral center …”

Tatum would love for the movie to happen, he is even working on his accent.

What do you think of Tatum being Gambit? I think he might be able to do it, he has the build. I would have to hear the accent to be sure, but he seems to really want the role. He is already practicing his accent for a movie he has not even been cast to yet. His enthusiasm makes me think that he would actually do a really good job.

Posted on April 16, 2014, in Marvel Comics, Movie News, X-Men and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

