Casting and Movie News for ‘Man of Steel’ Sequel

Holly HunterCallan_MulveyTao Okamoto

Three people have been cast in the upcoming Man of Steel sequel; Holly Hunter, Callan Mulvey (300: Rise of the Empire), and Tao Okamoto (The Wolverine).

Snyder had this to say about these casting choices:

“Holly has always been one of my favorite actresses; she has immense talent and is always captivating on screen,” Snyder said via press release. “I had an opportunity to meet her a while back and knew instantly that I had to work with her, so as we began writing the script I made sure to create a role specifically for her. I just had the good fortune to work with Callan on ‘300: Rise of an Empire’ and was very impressed with his incredible talent. He’s a fantastic actor and I’m looking forward to having the chance to work with him again. And, quite simply, Tao is a striking presence whose beauty is aptly rivaled by her amazing abilities as an actress. I’m really excited to have her joining us on this adventure.”

No news about who they will be playing but they are supposed to be playing original characters.  I guess well will not be seeing them play any iconic favorites.

russell-crowe-would-return-for-a-man-of-steel-prequel

Also do not expect to see Russell Crowe reprising his role in the Man of Steel sequel.  Crowe had this to say, “I don’t think they’re going to use me again,…I think they’re jumping onto a different stream. … They’re going with the different superhero worlds colliding.”

I will not lie I am happy that we will not be seeing Jor-El again, because well there was too much of him in the first movie.  I have always been a Pa Kent fan so I would have liked to have seen more of that character.  Besides I don’t know about anyone else but Jor-El’s all-knowing thing was getting kind of annoying.

Are you happy that Snyder is creating some original characters or would you rather he use lore characters?

Posted on April 4, 2014, in 2016 Movies, Batman vs Superman, Movie News and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

