Agents of SHIELD cast new villain Blackout

brennanblackoutagentsofshield-6ff08

Agents of SHIELD has cast Patrick Brennan (Twilight) as Marvel villain Blackout.  Here is a brief synopsis about Blackout:

“This guy, Marcus Daniels, a.k.a. Blackout, was shrouded in darkness, his soul, everything about him was shrouded in darkness until he comes across this Cello player. And the music was the only light that came into his soul, and it gave him hope and it gave him some sense of what light was. I thought to myself, oh my god, you don’t even need to explain anything else. Because music, to me, is what gets me through most of the time. My kids, my wife, and music. That aspect of it totally intrigued me. I thought that was quite beautiful and very interesting, that aspect of the character.”

In the comics Blackout’s powers range from dark force manipulation, energy blast, portal creation and flight. The show is going with a slightly different approach by having him suck the energy out of anything around him.

Since Blackout will be coming across a Cello player, I believe it is safe to assume that he will be in the same episode as Amy Acker. Blackout must be the reason that the team heads over there, in Audrey’s synopsis it did say that the team has to protect her from a super-powered threat from her past.  It might be possible that Blackout is that threat.  I have to say that episode is sounding better and better, the name of the episode will be “Providence.”

I have to say I like it when Agents of SHIELD brings in characters from the Marvel universe, I am looking forward to this episode. Who else has been enjoying seeing characters from the Marvel universe on SHIELD?

Posted on March 31, 2014, in Agents of SHIELD, Marvel Comics, TV show News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

