First Official Image of the Penguin

gotham-thepenguin

Fox has released the first official image of the Penguin.  From this image I can see some of the Penguin, he has the pointed nose and the bow tie.  Obviously we cannot see an umbrella, from the on set images I did not see one there, but maybe the umbrella comes later. What I do know is that I did not see webbed hands from the on set pics, I am wondering about that.

Fox has also released an official description for the Penguin:

”Oswald Cobblepot/aka The Penguin (Robin Lord Taylor – The Walking Dead, Another Earth, Accepted) has the brains of a chess grandmaster and the morals of a jackal. A low-level psychopath for gangster Fish Mooney (Jada Pinkett Smith), he hides his sadistic lust for power behind an exquisitely polite demeanor.”

While I am excited for the show and like the way most everyone else looks, I am just not feeling the Penguin.  Unless something is going to happen to make him more penguin, I just don’t fully see it.  I do understand going for the realistic approach, but it’s the Penguin, he is not supposed to be realistic looking.  He is supposed to be a deformed, that does happen in real life.  I guess we are just going to have to wait and see.

What do you think of the Penguin’s look?

Posted on March 26, 2014, in DC Comics, Fall TV Shows, Gotham TV Show, TV show News, TV Shows and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

