Bruce Wayne and Selina Kyle have been cast

Gotham is back in the news; David Mazouz has been cast as young Bruce Wayne.

David Mazouz

I know many of us have been wondering who they would cast in this rather important role.  They have chosen to go with a lesser known actor. Mazouz biggest role was on Touch.  Bruce Wayne is described as “serious and soulful, and relies on the guidance and protection of Alfred Pennyworth and James Gordon.”

They have also cast actress/dancer Camren Bicondova as young Selina Kyle.

no printing allowed

This is a big one for me since Catwoman is my favorite comic book character.  Bicondova is mostly a newcomer to the acting world.  Selina Kyle is described as “a teenage orphan who is suspicious and wholly unpredictable. She’s a street thief and skilled pickpocket who is dangerous when cornered.”  I am happy they mentioned skilled pickpocket because I was guessing that is how her and Bruce Wayne would meet.  The fact they are making her an orphan tells me that they might stick to her actual background, because Selina Kyle was a young orphan as well.  Her mom killed herself and her father drank himself to death, leaving Selina and her sister Maggie alone.

I have to say that I will be checking this out, since Batman is my favorite DC comic.  I am really hoping they do a good job with it, because I will seriously cry if they don’t.

Posted on March 8, 2014, in Batman, Fall TV Shows, Gotham TV Show, TV show News, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

