Girly and geeky?

When it came to writing a blog I had no idea where to start.  What does one write about that other people will care about? That they will actually be interested in reading?  It had been suggested that to write a blog so people could get to know me better.  I have bio up on the site, I have a twitter and tumblr that everyone can view and follow.  We will be having a podcast going eventually.  I figure you will have many opportunities in the future to get to know me; I am going leave some mystery for now.

The whole getting to know me better did get me what makes me different from other fangirls?  Or at least what makes me different from the rest of the group.  That answer is actually rather easy I am a girly girl.  I love the color pink, getting dressed up, getting French manicures, and wearing high heels.  I am actually a girly girl who is also a geek/fangirl. The other amazing ladies of the Fangirl Perspective are definitely not like me.  They are not going to sit in the nail salon with me – well at least not on a regular basis.

I will admit that I would so get my nails done like this.

I will admit that I would so get my nails done like this.

You are actually more likely to see us in heated debated at the local comic ship.  I do wear heels more often then they do, maybe heels do comprise most of my shoes.  I might also have 2 very sexy Catwoman boots.  I am just different in that sense but I am still a geek/fangirl.   I have no problem being girly and geeky – I find it quite fun actually.

Being that I am an Event/Wedding Planner, I like throwing parties (again something that is pretty girly).  I would definitely throw a Hunger Games party since I am obsessed with that series.  (I might have already thrown a Hunger Games themed b-day).

Me doing archery for my birthday - they gave me the purple bow to use.

Me doing archery for my birthday – they gave me the purple bow to use.

Did you notice the pretty French manicure in the pic – yes I shot archery with nicely done nails and I did not break a single one.

I also plan in throwing a party to get ready for the Mockingjay part 1 and part 2.  Since I like to bake (another of my girly traits – don’t expect me to cook) I will probably bake these cupcakes for the party.  I will also make Peeta’s cheese buns, since I have done those twice now.

Girl On Fire Cupcakes. Found on the Hostess with the Mostess.

Girl On Fire Cupcakes.
Found on the Hostess with the Mostess.

That should give you some extra insight into me that I do not think you would have gotten from my twitter, tumblr or the podcasts.

Until my next blog,

Christena


Posted on November 9, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

